Testimonials

Read what our customers have to say about us

Customer feedback

At D. G. Decorators, we believe in word of mouth and pride ourselves on a job well done.
Here are some examples of what our customers are saying about us.

Decoration throughout of 2 bedroom semi detached

“David Griggs was recommended to me by my cousin who has used them on a number of occasions. The start date of our project was delayed a little due to an unforeseen issue on a previous job. Hayley kept in touch and a new start date was agreed to the satisfaction of both parties. I wasn’t present while the work was taking place and Hayley was brilliant at keeping me updated with progress reports. I was delighted when I saw the finished result – an extremely professional finish and no mess. I am more than happy to recommend their work.”

Customer in Croxley Green 22/03/2017

Painted exterior of house including all woodwork

“David and Scott were both incredibly friendly and polite and worked really hard. They have done a fantastic job of making my house look fresh and clean. Highly recommend!”

Customer in Uxbridge 11/04/2017

Painting of walls and skirting boards in 4 separate stairwells

“They knew from the outset what was required and carried out an excellent and professional job. They were polite and kept me informed each day as to what was being done. I carried out a snagging list and they executed the remedial work without any hassle. A pleasure to work with them.”

Customer in Wembley 02/06/2017

Exterior wood of house painted

“Very reliable, efficient, cheerful service provided. Would use again.”

Customer in Stanmore 23/06/2017

Painter exterior and inside stairs and Landing walls and ceiling

“D.G Decorators are friendly, professional, skilled, and highly competent. This is the second time I have used them, this time for a fairly small job, but they were very happy to accommodate me. I would not hesitate to use them again. They are entirely trustworthy and I was happy to leave them in my home working whilst I was at work. Dave made sure everything was locked up when he left and left the place perfectly tidy. They are exceptionally efficient and neat. Will be using them again for my next decorating job. Cheers David .”

Customer in Ruislip 18/07/2017

Wallpapering

“I called and requested a quote on Monday and they had done the work by Thursday. Work space kept clean and tidy, very polite and work standard high. Most definitely recommend these guys and will be having them back when I move onto the next room even if I have to wait.”

Customer in Uxbridge 24/08/2017

Painted ceiling walls and woodwork in every room of apartment

“Excellent service and very professional. I was nervous about getting paint on furniture and carpets but they protected everything and it was excellent.”

Customer in Northwood 30/08/2017

Fixed Leaking En-suite sink

“I called a plumber as my en-suite sink was leaking quite badly. The plumber said I needed a whole new sink and this would cost around £300 to supply and install. I called David as I have used him before for decorating and he said he would help me with other maintenance tasks around the house. He came over on a Saturday morning, popped down to the local B and Q, fitted a new plug, sealed it for me and charged me a lot less than £300!”

Customer in Princes Risborough 16/09/2017

Painting kitchen and dining room area

“The work was done to a very high standard (even for me as a fussy person). They were professional, friendly, explained everything clearly beforehand, carried out the work quickly to a high standard and left everything tidy. I would highly recommend them and intend to ask them to do more work for me in the spring.”

Customer in Ruislip 17/01/2018

For interior and exterior painting and decorating services call us today on 01494 297261 or 07960 060 604

Click the logo below to see our Checkatrade page:

Find Us

30 Wyteleaf Close, Ruislip, Middlesex, HA4 7SP

Get in touch now

phone 01494 297261               email griggsyd@yahoo.com